Holidays List – Krishna International School

Krishna International School

SL.NO. OCCASION DATE
1 Lohri 13th January
2 Makar Sakranti / Pongal 14th January
3 Republic Day 26th January
4 Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February
5 Maha Shivratri 1st March
6 Holi (Rang Wali Holi, Dhulandi) 18th March
7 Gudi Padwa 2nd April
8 Ram Navami 10th April
9 Ambedkar Jayanti & Mahavir Jayanti 14th April
10 Good Friday 15th April
11 Maharashtra Day 1st May
12 Eid ul Fitar 3rd May
13 Buddha Purnima 16th May
14 Bakri Eid 10th July
15 Muharram 9th August
16 Rakhi 12th August
17 Independence day 15th August
18 Janmashtami 19th August
19 Ganesh Chaturthi 31st August
20 Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October
21 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 5th October
22 Id-e-Milad 9th October
23 Diwali 24th October
24 Bhaiya Dooj 26th October
25 Chatt Puja 30th October
26 Guru Nanak Jayanti 8th November
27 Christmas 25th December

List of Holiday for the academic year 2022-2023

DATE DAY FESTIVAL
10.04.2022 Sunday Ramnavmi
14.04.2022 Thursday Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti
16.05.2022 to 19.06.2022 Monday to Sunday Summer Vacations(School Re-Opens for Students on Monday 20.06.2022)
11.08.2022 Thursday Rakshabnadhan
12.08.2022 & 13.08.2022 Friday & Saturday Link Holiday
15.08.2022 Monday Independence Day
19.08.2022 Friday Janmashtami
20.08.2022 Saturday Parna
31.08.2022 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
05.10.2022 Wednesday Dushera
24.10.2022 to 6.11.2022 Monday to Sunday Diwali Vacations (School reopens on 07.11.2022 Monday)
31.10.2022 Monday Sardar Patel Jayanti
25.12.2022 Sunday Christmas
14.01.2023 Saturday Uttarayan
15.01.2023 Sunday Vasi Uttarayan
26.01.2023 Thursday Republic Day
27.01.2023 Friday Link Holiday
18.02.2023 Saturday Shivratri
07.03.2023 Tuesday Holi
08.03.2023 Thursday Dhuleti
DATE
DAY
FESTIVAL
IMAGE
10.04.2022 Sunday Ramnavmi
14.04.2022 Thursday Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti
16.05.2022 to 19.06.2022 Monday to Sunday

Summer Vacations

11.08.2022 Thursday Rakshabnadhan
12.08.2022 & 13.08.2022 Friday & Saturday Link Holiday
15.08.2022 Monday Independence Day
19.08.2022 Friday Janmashtami
20.08.2022 Saturday Parna  
31.08.2022 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
05.10.2022 Wednesday Dushera
24.10.2022 to 6.11.2022 Monday to Sunday

Diwali Vacations

31.10.2022 Monday Sardar Patel Jayanti
25.12.2022 Sunday Christmas
14.01.2023 Saturday Uttarayan
15.01.2023 Sunday Vasi Uttarayan
26.01.2023 Thursday Republic Day
27.01.2023 Friday Link Holiday
18.02.2023 Saturday Shivratri
07.03.2023 Tuesday Holi
08.03.2023 Thursday Dhuleti